Whiskey Jac

Just another WordPress.com weblog

News November 5, 2011

Filed under: family,lovelovelove — whiskeyjac @ 3:09 am



Éowyn got a hair cut. A BIG ONE. It’s a bit crooked in the back but she doesn’t care. The fights over brushing it were getting out of hand, and I hated hearing her cry when I brushed out tangles… and when we’re rushed for time on school days I seriously can only handle one kid screaming at a time. It’s grow back, and though I was sad to see her princess curls go, I think this suits her so well. Oh my gosh, I did a double take when I went to pick her up at school today, though.


And, Wolf is 2 months old.

He’s outgrown the weight specifics for his bassinet. I’m not sure what to do about that right now… he’s still sleeping in it, he seems safe enough. I am not ready to move him into another room so far from me, and getting both kids to sleep while in the same room would be… a real fucking chore right now. I think I can move things around in our room to accommodate a crib – it might even be a better layout. I’ll have to run it by Stephen though. It might be a good segue, and we could keep him in with us through the inevitable sleep training that will come around 6 months. The more I think about it, the more I like the idea.

Anyways. We spent the day at my parent’s place! It was such a chill day full of laughs and love. I’m very happy and grateful. The babes are well loved and content. All is well.

 

Leave a Reply

