Whiskey Jac

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Morning Chats March 20, 2011

Filed under: lovelovelove — whiskeyjac @ 3:34 pm

I usually wake up about 5 minutes before the baby does. I wait.
“MAAAAMaaa! MAAAAAMaaaa!” she sings it like it’s a joke.

I usually let her stay in her room for a few minutes while I dress, put my hair up, turn on the heat, and get in there. While I’m busy she chats with herself.

“JUMP JUMP JUMP! I A BABY JAGUAR! RAWR!!! I A BABY PUPPY *piteously* woof, woof I a paw a hurt, I a needa bandage *loud again* I A BABY JAGUAR OH NO A ANIMAL IN TROUBLE I A SAVE YOU PUPPY!”
*JUMP JUMP JUMP*
“Éowyn, don’t jump on your bed, please”
“NO! MAMA I A JUMP I A SUPERHERO!”
“No, you might fall and get hurt or break your bed, DON”T jump on it.”
“MAMA! I A SUPERHERO I NOT JUMPING I A FLY! I FLYING! WHEEEE *THUMP* ow…”
“Are you ok?”
“woof, woof…”
“… don’t. jump. on the bed.”

“Oh look at my hand it’s a BIG BIG HAND it’s gonna get you OH NOOOO A FOOT A FOOT IN MY MOUTH AAAAAHHHHH hey! Hey. What’s that? It’s a belly button. I EAT YOU OM NOM NOM NOM. … MAMA!”
“What?”
“I try a eat a belly button!”
“How’s that going for you?”
“… doesn’t work.”

“MAMA!”
“Yeah?”
“I A SUPER HERO!”
“Yeah?”
“NO! I A PRINCESS!”
“Oh, you’re a princess?”
“*angry* NO! YOU A PRINCESS *I* A SPIDER MAN! I CATCH YOU! A WEB! A WEB! A WEB ON MY EYES OH NOOOOOOO MAMA HELP HELP A SPIDER!”
“I thought YOU were a spider.”
“… Yep! I a spider jaguar I A EAT… a cheese a celery. Cheese a celery mama? Pweese? I LOVE YOU! I really hungry!”

She’s a funny kiddo. I like that she’s pretending now. I hear a lot of her shows in what she does, Diego and Super Why especially. Very cute.
Yesterday we followed a blue jay around – a very obliging blue jay I think he was playing with us a bit, too – and she was yelling at him about getting rope, gonna help him, does he need food, water, where’s his baby, where’s his mama, are you cold… ❤ She makes her voice go very low when she does this, like she's trying to be grown up or sound important or something. I have to remind her not to yell too loud, if I don't she just escalates until she goes hoarse. And, you know. I don't want my neighbors to throw hexes at me when we walk by or anything 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

