Whiskey Jac

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Does It Read Yet February 1, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — whiskeyjac @ 5:21 am
Tags:

Well, little baby. You’re making your presence felt for sure now. I’m exhausted all the time, nauseated in the morning and at night, bloated, and have I mentioned t-i-r-e-d. I’m napping with Éowyn in the afternoons and going to bed at 9. Thank. God. she’s a sleeper (most of the time).

I got to see you again today! I was hoping to have something to show to your Dad and grandparents but man – I guess this was just for me, and I am far too happy to care. I saw you in your little bubble of yolk and water, I saw your tiny tiny umbilical cord so thin that it flickered in and out of sight, we saw the beginning of the placenta – and I saw your very small and fragile heart beating. Fluttering, more like.

Now I can relax.

You're due on the 13th of September and I know that it's going to be a long wait – but such a fast one for all that. Just take your time. We want you strong and healthy and ready to grow. Your dad is working hard to find a nice, clean, and safe place for you to be born and live your first year in. And we want your sister to be potty trained. So chill. Grow. Drink your pee. All that good stuff. See you soon, bub. I love you.

 

One Response to “Does It Read Yet”


Leave a Reply

