Whiskey Jac

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Christmas Pictures October 15, 2010

Filed under: family,lovelovelove — whiskeyjac @ 4:26 pm

I’m trying to take and then choose a picture to use for our Christmas cards this year. IT IS NO EASY TASK, first of all because she’s always on the go 🙂 Secondly because it’s hard to choose. Here are 2 that are contenders so far. I want to get this picked soon, I need LOTS of time to get cards done and sent out – it’s taken me years to get to the point where I covered our immediate family like last year. I’d like to get some sent out to friends this year, too.

I like both, but the first one best because she’s in red and contemplating the basil so seriously (she loves basil). I like her serious face, though my mother would prefer a full faced picture of her smiling. I can get a lot of those! But getting them when she has a nice background behind her, has her hair brushed, and is wearing nice and clean clothes, well, that is another matter! I’ll try to make my mum happy, even if I have to print a different picture just for her ❤

 

One Response to “Christmas Pictures”

  1. whiskeyjac Says:

    Hahaha, the funny thing is that she does not have her hair brushed in either of these, and under her red coat that little purple hoody is stained with tomato and mushroom from breakfast. !!! Pickin my battles – hair is not that important. That’s why I like hat season – for BOTH of us.


Leave a Reply

