Whiskey Jac

Just another WordPress.com weblog

And a Link From Cat October 15, 2010

Filed under: family — whiskeyjac @ 11:00 pm

Brother Andre Bessette to be Sainted.

I don’t think religion is in and of itself a bad thing. I’ve seen those who abuse it, like a drug. I think it can make ignoramuses of people. That’s my biggest beef with it – even bigger than the way people fight over it.
But religion, church, community – it can be a very powerful thing, and it can be powerfully good. That has every thing to do with the people, not so much the gospel.

“I rarely prayed for my mother, but I often prayed to her.”
Brother, you’re breaking my heart. I know exactly what you mean.

There you go, Cat. I’m still a heretic papist, and it’s all your fault.

I miss you. ❤

 

Leave a Reply

