Whiskey Jac

Just another WordPress.com weblog

2 Years On The Inside Out October 15, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — whiskeyjac @ 10:39 pm
Tags:

Stephen started using stumble.upon (or however you “spell” it) and every once in awhile I’ll check in to see what he’s reading, or he’ll mention something to me, and if it’s interesting I’ll ask him to fwd it to me. This one is about a man who went to jail for armed robbery and then got out and wrote about it. This is pretty raw, it’s not poetical that’s for sure, and that’s why it hits me like a ton of bricks. I’ve read a bit of it twice today, but I can’t read much at one go because it just tamps me down. He’s a good writer, and he writes pretty honestly about what prison did to him, how it changed him. It’s very very interesting, partly because he describes the horror of the mundane so well.

 

Leave a Reply

