Whiskey Jac

Just another WordPress.com weblog

It’s Really Smokey Here… August 19, 2010

Filed under: HURRAY DUDES,NOMS — whiskeyjac @ 9:00 pm


(she was snoring there! if you tell her to “fait dodo” she closes her eyes and fake snores. LOVE IT.)

So Éowyn and I have been inside with the windows shut all morning. She chilled out and watched some Beatrix Potty (oh my stars, those shows are just so precious. Seriously. They make me feel like a kid again. And oh, I want some granny boots to wear with my high collared white ruffled shirts and high waisted ankle length wool skirts.) (and an antique china tea set to go with it please) (and a bunny) (and a hedgehog).
Anyways, Éowyn really enjoys them, and I like giving her the old hand drawn animated shows to watch – especially calm water coloured ones like this. She watched her Backyardigans a bit too – that is normal for us in the mornings. She had a period filled to the brim with tantrums and I kept thinking the tv was bad and trying to bring her out for walks and yard work… but since I’ve started the routine of playing inside and reading and watching tv until S gets home at noon, she seems to be a little calmer. I think it helps that we have playgroup every other day or so – but the walks going no-where seemed to piss her off. No more – they are on hold for now.
I brought her toy box out so she could play without the t.v. on a bit – she really liked that.

This is what my living room looks like – what I have to do while she sleeps (as soon as I finish this post. Promise) :

HAHAHA THIS IS WHAT MY HUSBAND COMES HOME FROM WORK TO FIND IN HIS REFUGE FROM THE WORLD.

And this is why he puts up with it.

FIN, baby, FIN

 

Leave a Reply

