Whiskey Jac

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Vacation May 20, 2010

Filed under: family,Travel — whiskeyjac @ 10:42 pm

We’re leaving tomorrow for a drive through Jasper to Grande Prairie -where we’ll be spending the weekend with Stephen’s parents. We’re bringing Valentino home! Éowyn will be thrilled to have a puppy – he’s definitely going to change the vibe around here. I hope we all have a nice time, I am looking forward to spending some time on my own while Éowyn and Stephen get to visit, and I’m glad she’s getting to know her other grandparents a bit more. I’m disappointed for her and Stephen that Gabriel and Luna won’t be there, but at least she won’t know the difference.

I hope we all have a nice time! I’m always a little stressed out when we go and visit them but I enjoy the ride there and back because I just love the scenery I get to share with my two favourite people. I love the feeling of being on the road… I’d forgotten that after living in Whitehorse for so long. I’m sure I’ll have a lot of pictures to upload when I get back.

Take care!

Just thought I’d leave with a little something to smile about. She’s so sweet, she loved having her dad give her her bath for a change 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

