Whiskey Jac

Just another WordPress.com weblog

2 years! March 9, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — whiskeyjac @ 5:00 pm

2 years ago today, Stephen and I got married. We had my mother and father, and his brother over, and a nice lady came to do our paperwork. All we had to say in response to her questions about whether we were related and if we both agreed to marry each other was “YEP!”

Cat signed for me, and Stephen’s brother signed for him. Meo took pictures. They aren’t very good pictures, they are mostly out of focus and some of them have the camera cord dangling in the picture, and I wasn’t sure I wanted pictures at all, but I’m glad he insisted. It’s nice to look back, and the camera cord and backlighting make me smile every time.

I never thought I’d get married! And though a ceremony would have given Stephen hives and me a stroke, though we don’t wear wedding rings, it’s really meaningful to us both being able to call each other husband and wife. Besides boyfriend and girlfriend sounds juvenile, and partner sounds like I’m trying to dodge around calling him my girlfriend or something – I never liked that term.

SO! Babydaddy – I know it’s not all roses right, and I know I’m not the easiest person in the world to live with. But I love you a lot, I love your daughter a lot, I love seeing you being a dad, and I’m pretty stoked that you always put the toilet seat down and don’t walk around in your dirty underwear. You smell nice, you’re a hard worker, you look hot with a shaved head, you’re the funniest person I know, and I love the little crinkles you get by your eyes when you smile. I’m not saying I’d change your diapers for you in 10 years or anything, but I will definitely come and visit you in the nursing home. Happy 2nd, fucker.

Love,
Your Wife (me)

 

Leave a Reply

